State employees should contact the

If you are retaliated against Whistle-blower's hotline to report:
i Whistle-blower's Holline
If you are an employee of a state agency e Violations of law that present a clear

and you disclose information under the and present danger to the public's
Whistle-blower's Act and that disclosure health, safety, or welfare

results in alleged retaliation by an employer

in the form of an adverse personnel action, e Gross mismanagement

you may file a written complaint with the

Florida Commission on Human Relations no e Gross waste of funds

later than 60 days after the prohibited

personnel action. You can contact the o Gross neglect of duty

Commission by calling (800) 342-8170 or by
writing to the following address:

Florida Commission on Human Relations

2009 Apalachee Parkway Whistle-blower's Hotline
Suite 100 Post Office Box 151
Tallah , Florida 32301 :

ahassee, Florida Tallahassee, Florida 32302

"State agency" or "agency" means any
official, officer, commission, board, authority, (800) 543-5353 toll-free

council, committee, or department of the :
executive branch of state government. For (850) 922-1060 in Tallahassee

purposes of this chapter and chapter 215, -
"state agency" or "agency" includes, but is (850) 921-0817 facsimile
not limited to, state attorneys, public

defenders, the capital collateral regional

counsels, the Justice Administrative

Commission, the Florida Housing Finance

Corporation, and the Florida Public Service BlOW The
Commission.

whistle

Any other person protected by the Whistle-
blower's Act may, after exhausting all
available contractual or administrative on fro Ud
remedies, bring a civil action in any court of
competent jurisdiction within 180 days after
the action prohibited by the Whistle-blower's
Act.
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