Resources for Youth

Northeast Region (3, 4, 7, 8)

young adult waving

Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee, Taylor, Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy, Union, Duval, Nassau, St. Johns, Flagler, Putnum and Volusia counties.

Keys to Independence

The Florida Keys to Independence Act was signed into law in 2014. It is targeted at youth in licensed foster care between the ages of 15 to 21. Learn more.

Independent Living Statewide Contacts

IL Champion: Paul Kellam
paul.kellam@myflfamilies.com
Cell 904-219-5482

Independent Living Attorneys

C3&8: Eliana Jones
Lake City
eliana.jones@myflfamilies.com
352-213-8083

C4: Debbie Stafford
Jacksonville
Debbie.stafford@myflfamilies.com
904-380-5679

C7: Lisa Dawson
Daytona
Lisa.Dawson@myflfamilies.com
386-481-9401

Independent Living Providers

C3&8: James Weaver
Partnership for Strong Families
James.Weaver@pfsf.org
386-243-8800 x2455

C4: Duval, Nassau: Sarah Markman
Family Support Services of NFL
sarah.markman@fssnf.org
904-418-5825

C4: Nora Milne
Kids First of Florida
nmilne@cbkn.org
904-278-5644

C7: Flagler, Volusia
Putnam: Karen Flositz
Community Partnership for Children
Karin.Flositz@cbcvf.org
386-254-3796

C7: St. Johns: Paul Morgan
Family Integrity Program
pmorgan@sjcfl.us
904-209 6106

Northeast Region Map

Medicaid Contact (Rev. Max.)

C3&8: Yvette Spencer, PSF
yvette.spencer@pfsf.org
352-244-1605

C12: Charlene Brusoe
Sarasota Y
cbrusoe@thesarasotay.org
941-371-4799 ext. 182

C4: Crystal McWilliams
Eckerd
CMcWilliams@EckerdCBC-C13.org
813-471-0747 ext. 1201

C20: Marilyn Richards Children’s Network of SWFL
mrichards@cnswfl.org
239-425-6335

Interstate Compact for the Placement of Children

Partnership for Strong
Families, Inc.

ICPC@pfsf.org
Georgia Williams
Georgia.Williams@pfsf.org
Office: 352-244-1540
Fax: 352-244-1637 or 352-244-1636

Family Support Services
of North Florida, Inc.

ICPC@fssnf.org
Joseph Chambers
joseph.chambers@fssnf.org
Office: 904-672-4562
Fax: 904-562-7123

Family Integrity
Program of St. Johns County

lblackford@sjcfl.us
Sara Larscheid
slarscheid@sjcfl.us
904-209-6115

Community Partnership
for Children, Inc.

ICPC.OCS@cbcvf.org
Laura Olson
386-254-3797

Partnership for
Strong Families, Inc.

ICPC@pfsf.org
Georgia Williams
Georgia.Williams@pfsf.org
Office: 352-244-1540
Fax: 352-244-1636

KidsFirst, Inc.
ICPC@cbkn.org
Pat Chestnut
Pchestnut@cbkn.org
904-278-5644 ext. 2073