Resources for Youth

Southern Region (11, 16)

girl holding itcanbedone sign

Miami-Dade and Monroe counties.


Keys to Independence

The Florida Keys to Independence Act was signed into law in 2014. It is targeted at youth in licensed foster care between the ages of 15 to 21. Learn more.

Housing Opportunities

Our Kids
Woodside Oaks (6 units)
26205 SW 144th Ave.
Homestead , FL 33032

Brownsville Transit Village III (6 units)
5275 NW 29th Ave.
Miami, FL 33142

Washington Square (5 units)
20 Washington Ave.
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Educational Resources

Wendy Joseph
Educate Tomorrow/Miami Dade College Campus Coach
Single Stop USA
305-237-1448 | wjoseph@mdc.edu

Ana I Ramos, MSW
Success Coach, Fostering Panther Pride
Florida International University
Undergraduate Education, PC 249-C
11200 S.W. 8th Street, Miami,FL 33199
305-348-6106 | anramos@fiu.edu

Southern Region Map

Independent Living Statewide Contacts

IL Champion: Lauren Fuentes
Lauren.Fuentes@myflfamilies.com
786-257-5133

Independent Living Provider

C11&16: Andrea Mendez, Our Kids of Miami-Dade/Monroe, Inc.
mendeza@ourkids.us
305-455-1050

Independent Living Attorney

Keyla Bade
Miami
Keyla.bade@myflfamilies.com
786-257-5011

Medicaid Contact (Rev. Max.)
C11 &16: Jerry Barr
Our Kids
BarrJ@ourkids.us
305-455-2593

Interstate Compact for the Placement of Children

Our Kids of Miami-Dade/Monroe, Inc.
oti.icpc@ourkids.us
Anabel Fernandez
fernandeza@ourkids.us
305-455-6231