Report Abuse Online
On Friday 2/22/2019 beginning at 8:00PM until 8:30PM, the Florida Abuse Hotline online reporting site will be unavailable for system maintenance.
Please contact 1-800-96ABUSE (1-800-962-2873), if you need to make a report.
TTY: 711 or 1-800-955-8771
The Florida Abuse Hotline accepts reports 24 hours a day and 7 days a week of known or suspected child abuse, neglect, or abandonment and reports of known or suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. Please use the links below to report a child or adult abuse.
If you suspect or know of a child or vulnerable adult in immediate danger, call 911.
Any person who knows, or has reasonable cause to suspect, that a child is abused, abandoned, or neglected by a parent, legal custodian, caregiver, or other person responsible for the child's welfare is a mandatory reporter. § 39.201(1)(a), Florida Statutes.
To report an allegation in Spanish or Creole, please call 1-800-962-2873, for TTY use 711 or 1-800-955-8771. This toll free number is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week with counselors waiting to assist you.
Some reporters need to know whether allegations have been accepted for investigation. This information is only available by calling in your report and speaking directly to a Hotline counselor. The on-line process will indicate successful submission of your report; however, it cannot provide information concerning the outcome of a Hotline assessment and should not be used if you need verbal confirmation about your report.
Si usted es un locutor español y desea divulgar abuso, llame por favor el teléfono directo en 1-800-962-2873 para hablar con un consejero de habla hispana.
Pou rapé enfomayson en Kreyol, tanpri rele numero 1-800-962-2873, telefonn pou le soud rele 1-800-453-5145. Numero toll gratis sa disponsib 24 le de jou, 7 jou pa semén avék konsye kap tann pou edé ou.